Jean Gayon

Jean Gayon (1949-2018) was Professor Emeritus in Philosophy of Science at Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne University, and Director of IHPST. See ISHPSSB obituary, by Richard Burian.

Melinda Fagan

Melinda Fagan is Sterling McMurrin Associate Professor of Philosophy, University of Utah (USA). Her research is in philosophy of science, focusing on experimental practice in biology (particularly stem cell and developmental biology), explanation, and conceptions of objectivity and evidence.

John Dupré

John Dupré is Professor of Philosophy of science at the University of Exeter (UK), with a main focus on philosophy of biology. He is the Director of Egenis, the Centre for the Study of Life Sciences.